Staff

Heritage Christian School believes that the primary means by which high-quality education can be guaranteed to exist at a school is through the hiring of high-quality individuals to staff the school. From the administration to the classroom teachers to the specialist teachers, Heritage has filled its positions with trained individuals with a common purpose: a deep love of Christ and His Word.

HCS Staff 2017-2018

Administration:

Principal: Ian Scott     principal@heritagecs.net

Office Manager: Jenny Bunn     bunn@heritagecs.net

Athletic Director:  Mark Smith  athletics@heritagecs.net

 

Classroom Staff (Pre-K-5):

Pre-Kindergarten: Heather Schneider     schneider@heritagecs.net

Kindergarten: Nancy Miller     miller@heritagecs.net

Grade 1: Kathy Brannon     brannon@heritagecs.net

Grade 2: Jennifer Dorland     dorland@heritagecs.net

Grade 3: Janet Lowen     lowen@heritagecs.net

Grade 4: Karen McKown     mckown@heritagecs.net

Grade 5: Daniel Stevens     stevens@heritagecs.net

 

Classroom Staff (6-8):

Mathematics/Science/Grade 6 Homeroom: Kelsey Wilkening    wilkening@heritagecs.net

Writing/Language Arts/Literature/Grade 7 Homeroom: Shelly Ausmus     ausmus@heritagecs.net

Social Studies/Bible/Grade 8 Homeroom: Norman McCoy     mccoy@heritagecs.net

 

Specialist Staff:

Art (Pre-K to 3rd): Kim Zeiger      kzeiger@heritagecs.net

Art (4th-8th): Deb Morris      morris@heritagecs.net

Computers: Phyllis Taylor     taylor@heritagecs.net

Music: Melissa McMillan     mcmillan@heritagecs.net

Physical Education: Mark Smith   athletics@heritagecs.net

 

About Us

Providing a Christ-centered, comprehensive, academically excellent education for children. Daily instruction is given so students may become responsible citizens, be led to receive the Lord Jesus Christ as their Savior, and live according to Biblical truths.

....and let us not grow weary while doing good...  Galations 6:9

Contact Us

Heritage Christian School
5412 67th Ave. West
University Place, WA 98467

(253) 564-6276
Email Us